Monkey Love–MailChimp is the Bee’s Knees

A few of you might be aware that I edit an almost-weekly newsletter called the KIDLIT SCOOP. (Which contains news and opportunities in children’s publishing. Click over on the side there, if you want to subscribe.) But have you noticed the platform I use to compose and send the newsletter to one and all?

It’s MailChimp.

MailChimp has a tiered pricing system–one price for mega-volume use, another price for medium-large customers…and for the little guy who only has a couple-hundred subscribers, it’s free.

That’s right. Free.

ANYWAY. Couple weeks ago I had a bit of trouble. So I emailed The Chimp, asking for help. The little nipper emailed me back with wonderful suggestions…and well, we got quite a little correspondence going while we tackled the problem. Which of course, got solved.

BUT THEN.

 

 

Yes! The support guy was so relieved that our correspondence was calm and pleasant, he sent me a prize!

THE POINT

Well, there’s more than one. First, LOOK AT THAT COOL HAT. Second, be nice and nice things will happen to you. (Which I don’t believe happens all that often, but it’s worth a try.)

Most of all, look at how MailChimp has treated me, a non-paying user. Forget the slick ads and noisy social media–

THAT. Is how you make a loyal customer. In the future, when I need to send a mass mailing to every man, woman and child in the United States of America, where do you think I’m going to go?

loyalty

Check my Instagram to witness my continuing MailChimp love affair.

About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on September 16, 2014, in kidlit scoop, social media, tech and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Monkey Love–MailChimp is the Bee’s Knees.

Comments are closed.

