Sub It Club–let us query together, my friends

Heather Ayris Burnell has started this cool thing, and she let Dana Carey and me in on the ground floor. After months of planning and plotting and messing around with social media, we are happy, proud and a little dazed to present:

SUB IT CLUB

3302637_o

Now, now. I know you’re excited.

What is SubIt Club, Mrs. Cauthen?

Well I’m glad you asked, Timmy. It’s a confederation of writers who stand together and curse the dying light–I mean…

 “You’ve written it. You’ve revised it. You’ve edited it, Now it’s time to QUERY. Submission support!”

How do you do that?
  • blog posts chock-full of practical info
  • a weekly critique of one member’s query by the full membership (and only the membership–closed to the public!)
  • a place to declare your query goals, then report back
  • informal chat where members can share their query questions and knowledge
  • weekly formal chat with topic–membership only. WE WILL LET IT FLY, SISTER.
  • links a’plenty–to tips, hints, submission calls, ways to keep your cool while querying, everything we can find!
 
Oh man that is the best dang thang I ever heard of. I don’t want to be left out! Take me! Take me!

Whoa-whoa-whoa! Slow down, pardner. First, like the Facebook page. Then go from there:

Facebook Page

Blog

Twitter

Pinterest

Facebook Group

WordPress Chat

Yup. We got it all. Join us. We’re gonna have a fun and productive year.

 
 
About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on January 22, 2013, in writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey there! I understand this is sort of off-topic but I had to ask.
    Does operating a well-established website like yours require a massive
    amount work? I am completely new to blogging
    but I do write in my journal every day. I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my personal experience and feelings online. Please let me know if you have any suggestions or tips for new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

  2. Hello it’s me, I am also visiting this website on a regular basis, this site is actually nice and the visitors are really sharing pleasant thoughts.

