scbwi-la-2011: taking all those notes

Another post in the GETTING READY FOR SCBWI-LA-2011 series

TAKING ALL THOSE NOTES

So in-between meeting the hell out of all of you and passing out business cards at SCBWI-LA-2011, there will be workshops/lectures/talks/salons/confabs. And I will need to take copious notes, as I have used up all my memory brain cells long, long ago in a galaxy far away.

I can’t go the old-fashioned route of pen and paper. My hand cramps. I’m too slow. My handwriting is just this side of an earthquake readout. *whine*

While I love my laptop, it weighs approximately 3,000 pounds. *double whine*

But I recently acquired a leetle gadget that I will already be carrying with me…

But gosh. The keyboard is small. If I were Freckles McYoungest, I would have the fastest thumbs in the West. But since I’m not, I will just make do with:

IS THIS THE SPIFFIEST THING YOU’VE EVER SEEN IN YOUR LIFE???

It’s a bluetooth mini-keyboard. You can sync it to your iPhone 4 with no need of a dongle. I got this Targus model at RadioShack for 39$$. Cheaper than buying a netbook, for sure.

I downloaded Pages from iTunes for 10$. You can make whole documents on your phone with this thing, then send it to your email in a Word document. (Or PDF, whatever.) OH THE HUMANITY.

That tiny little stand came with my iPhone case. I think I’m going to put some foam weather stripping on the end to keep my phone from sliding off.

Yeah. A Life Hack.

OH WHAT NOW.

BABY.

About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on June 30, 2011, in scbwi la 2011, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

