scbwi-la-2011: i whip my hurr back and forth

Thought I’d start letting you guys in on the little things I’m doing to get ready for SCBWI-LA 2011. Today…

THE HAIRCUT

You might be familiar with my previous hairstylist’s method:

But since I have been lucky enough to be chosen to attend SCBWI LA I need to look like the YA WRITER THAT I AM. So you will all, you know, recognize me. Once again I am lucky to live in a happenin’ place. Two neighborhoods over, in Westport:

You want a consultation instead of a haircut? This is where you go. Ask for Stephanie. I told her all about why I needed this ‘do and what I wanted to accomplish with it.

HERE WE ARE.

So this…

Then this.

No. You are not seeing things.

Now, you may think I’ve gotten the cut a bit early for an August convention–BUT NAY! There is a reason. Come back Monday, and you’ll find out why.

*ooo. suspense.*

About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on June 25, 2011, in scbwi la 2011 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Monday, Monday, can’t trust that day.

    Monday, Monday, sometimes it just turns out that way…..

  2. OH, BUT YOU CAN TRUST ME, BARB.

    sure ya can.

  3. I LOVE YOUR NEW HAIR!!!

  4. Thanks Heather. I’ll let you touuuch itttt…..

  5. Oh Duct Tape! Is there anything you can’t do?

    And YAY! a pic, a pic, a loverly pic of Lisha! Your haircut is fab and I love the blue streaks.

  6. Loved the haircut, but Anthony Perkins scared me a little….

  7. Thanks, Dot. I love that name, Dot. You don’t hear that name enough. Not nearly enough.

    Judy, Anthony just smiled a sweet smile at you–what is there to be a-feared of? *OH SNICKER*

