osama bin laden, no more

So they got him.

I saw the people dancing in the streets, singing patriotic songs. Joyful. And I tried to put a word to my emotions.

Is “finally” an emotion?

I can’t stir myself into being elated at anyone’s death.

Although I can’t say I’m sorry about it, either.

About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on May 2, 2011, in end of western civilisation as we know it and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. My friend who lost her brother in the attack on the Pentagon talked about feelings of closure, but also fear of what his followers might do.

  2. I’m relieved that he’s dead, but I’m uncomfortable with the pep rally-style celebrations. Very complex situation. 😦

  3. lishacauthen

    It’s hard to say you feel good. All I can say is, I feel not-bad.

