pick-a-link for writers!!!

OH HOW I HAVE WAITED FOR THIS DAY!

PICK-A-LINK FOR WRITERS:

  • Language Realmfor English, Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Chinese and Latin. Includes sources for idioms, slang, proverbs, colloquialisms and other tips. Most importantly…

A PIRATE DICTIONARY.

  • Specialty Dictionariesneed some vocabulary to describe furniture? Ballet? The latest Net lingo? From Accounting to Water, find what you need in the YourDictionary.com’s Specialty Dictionary Department. Such as:

  • The Bookshelf Musepractically writes your story for you. Has Emotion Thesaurus, Setting Thesaurus, Color, Texture and Shape Thesaurus as well as a Symbolism Thesaurus. What the hell more do you want? BLOOD?

One more link….

  • Wordle. Make a word cloud. Why would you do such a thing? To find out if you’re over-using certain words, stressing the ideas that your want. Or just for the hell of it.

Yes, Sally May. Words. Are. Fun.

About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on April 19, 2011, in writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I am needing this very thing, this very day, as I put words in the mouths of Chinese characters in my book-in-progress. . How did you know?

  2. I like the Bookmuse site – fun! The specific dictionaries look helpful too.

  3. Barb, Sue, I am your obedient servant.

    BWAHAHAHA.

    *sniff*

    Oh, I couldn’t keep a straight face.

  4. Those are some very cool links! I’m going to have some fun exploring, being the word nerd that I am!

  5. Bookmarked one and all. 😀

  6. I just KNEW you were amazing. And today’s post proves it to the entire world. (Or at least the five of us who were brilliant enough to drop by.) 😀

  7. Here is a site called Phrase Thesaurus. It costs money but I haven’t looked into that. Seems you can do some trials first to see how you like it so gather up all your phrases and grab the free trial – http://www.phrasefinder.co.uk/

  8. Thanks for the tip, Jenn. Keep dropping by, girls. I love visitors. *whips up more cheesecake*

  9. I seriously love your site.. Great colors &
    theme. Did you make this website yourself? Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my own personal site and would like to know where you got this from or what the theme is named. Thanks!

