a heck of a hook

Every story needs a hook.

I stumbled across this last month:

http://tossingitout.blogspot.com/2011/01/very-special-and-exciting-announcement.html

 

I thought, “Hot damn. Just the nudge I need.”

Lots of blog experts say you should post every day to have a successful blog. Erk. How daunting. But here was the perfect challenge to get me going.

April came, and YOU ARE ALL WITNESSES, I have blogged like a demon! But I forgot one leeeeetle detail.

Yes, you are all swifter than your Imaginal Realm Hostess…

A to Z Challenge…

I forgot the A to Z part.

Now, I read that stipulation. IN FACT, IT WAS THAT VERY HOOK THAT GOT MY ATTENTION.

But once I was hooked, it was the story I was interested in. And the story, for me, was my final product–a month of blog posts.

So, bravo…

Arlee Bird’s Tossing It Out
Jeffrey Beesler’s World of the Scribe
Alex J. Cavanaugh Alex J. Cavanaugh
Jen Daiker’s Unedited
Candace Ganger’s The Misadventures in Candyland
Karen J Gowen at Coming Down the Mountain
Talli Roland
Stephen Tremp’s Breakthrough Blogs

For one Heck of a Hook.

It REALLY got me pulled into the story.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on April 9, 2011, in writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Well what do you know. I’m out and about cruising around Blogville and I see a shout out for my blog. I really appreciate it. Thanks! And great timing. Have a great weekend!

  2. Thanks for setting up the event, Stephen. I think I’m finally on course.

  3. Keep going….last year, I didn’t even start till letter G. I hit the home improvement store and went out into the garden section. I could have done A-Z in that one area, but chose to vary it~ Have fun!

  4. Oh, Ellen. Just because we’re late doesn’t mean we don’t care. 😉

