i am become ya

CONFESSION:

I’ve started maybe a half-dozen posts since the beginning of the year, and haven’t finished any of them. The importance of what I had to say fizzled out in the face of walk-around-life ANGST and DRAMA.

Calm down. We are all healthy and free on bond.

Oh, fine. There were no incidents of any sort involving The Law. I was hyperboleing.

CONFESSION:

I’m in bed wrapped in blankets, with two space heaters chugging away. I’m trying to motivate myself to journey down two flights of stairs and out the door to lunch with my bestie.

But I am so EXHAUSTED by all the STUFF that’s been happening.

CONFESSION:

I couldn’t sleep last night so I played Pop Words and watched MST3K on YouTube into the wee hours of the morning.

I woke up 30 minutes ago.

And about 28 minutes ago, it soooo hit me. Why I write YA.

This is where I like to leave room for the reader to fill in the blanks.

About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on January 14, 2011, in writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on i am become ya.

Comments are closed.

