thanksgiving cookieing

I’m going to let Freckles McYoungest’s and my vlog say it all…quite literally. Oh, and the reason it’s called “short cookies” is the original vlog was too long to upload to YouTube.

You won’t find any big cookie-making secrets in this video. You may be mildly entertained.

Or not.

Here’s the recipe:

M & M Cookies

1 cup butter

1 cup brown sugar

1/2 cup sugar

2 teaspoons vanilla

2 eggs

2 1/4 cups flour

1 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/2 pound m & ms

Cream butter and sugars. Mix in vanilla and eggs. Sift together remaining dry ingredients and gradually add to butter mixture. Mix in m & ms. Drop by teaspoon on ungreased cookie sheet. Bake at 375 degrees for 8-10 minutes.

About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on November 23, 2010, in oddities and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Watched your wonderful video at my kitchen desk while my daughters mixed, baked and boiled. “Is that a mom?” said Daughter #1. “Is she…cooking?” said Daughter #2.

    I had to admit that, yes, that mom was cooking. But (as anyone could see!) the daughter was doing most of the work.

    Once upon a time, I cooked. Now I just watch great movies, (write) and feast. Thanks for sharing!

    Happy Thanksgiving Lisha and Freckles!

  2. I’m sure you put in your time, Cindi.

    WHADDAYA MEAN, THE DAUGHTER’S DOING MOST OF THE WORK?!?

  3. Karlos Mabrillio

    I uhhh, just watched a video of an old family recipe…..someone has been holding out I do believe. Please tell my cuz I says howdy and cuddos on the awsome, onehanded egg crackin skills. Happy belated ground hog day!!!

  4. Yeah, don’t you people up there own the groundhog or something? Well, what are you doing about this mess?

    Yes, it is an old family recipe. Because we are an old family. At least I am.

