i was so excited to post this i forgot to title it

LAURIE HALSE ANDERSON

Gave an amazing talk about writing, and her new book, Forge. You people know I am a Flippin’ Fiend. But you don’t put a writer’s standard talk on your blog so she can’t give it again.

What I CAN post, are a few answers to some questions…

First, hold on to your underpants. You know that thing about reading in your genre?


But remember, newbies: SHE IS NOW AN ACCOMPLISHED WRITER. I’m sure she read plenty of YA before she was published.


Now. For all you folks who want to ban people like Laurie from book festivals–notice how she handles this question about Speak.


Laurie has been such a voice for teen girls, why did she write Twisted?

Which led her to find out the difference between male and female fans.

And last of all, every writer’s dream and/or nightmare–the movie adaptation.

And who hosted this intimate and fabulous affair? Why, Reading Reptile, of course. The best kids’ bookstore on the PLANET.

YES SIR, PETE.

 

 


About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on October 22, 2010, in YA literature and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Colleen Ryckert Cook

    wish I could have made it there. Thanks for making me feel like I did

  2. It was wonderfully intimate, Colleen.

    And what a great idea, Sue. Toddling over there now…

  3. Do you know how much I adore Laurie Halse Anderson’s work? I am going to enjoy watching these videos. Thank you!

  4. NOW I do, Vivian.

