crossing the tracks–barb stuber’s launch party

Barbara Stuber’s book, Crossing the Tracks launched in June. So pretend I’m not two and a half months behind in my blogging and come along with me for a run-down.

She had a fabu party at the Faultless Starch Company Headquarters,

replete with food, her trailer playing on a big-screen TV

and snippets of her novel scattered about in calligraphied centerpieces.

Barb gave a gracious speech, full of inspiration and gratitude:

I brought Freckles of course, star of Barb’s bookmarks:

And we had the requisite nuts in attendance…Sheila Berenson, Ann Ingalls, Laura Manivong, Elizabeth Bunce, Sarah Clark, Judy Hyde…

…and a whole lot more people who my Flip didn’t get to. I was too busy having fun.

I am a lousy chronicler, but a really good book launch party-goer-toer.

Go buy this book, dammit. If you need convincing, come back Monday for a review.

About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on September 2, 2010, in YA literature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Love Barb’s book. Love our critique group. Special people. XXOO

  2. True, that.

  3. I cannot believe what I just saw… Lisha, I had no idea you recorded my talk and the other shenanigans. Surreal. I am so so grateful. Thank you one googleplex times. I lOVE the little clips of my incredible friends and the sapphire toe nails and the owner of those toenails and her mother.

    I am in awe of what you did. It is priceless to me to have that non-repeatable evening brought back to life.

    Look me in the eye: I am telling you from the bottom of my heart thank you.

  4. Yeah. You were kinda overwhelmed that evening. *snicker*

