my summer writing office

Hey!

It’s June 1st!

It’s summer!

And that means…

I love my summer office. Moving down from the Aerie to the front porch blows the cobwebs out of my cranium, stokes the creative flame burning in my breast, (YA author here, I can say “breast”), feeds my ever-hungry soul.

Well, with a little help.

Let me take you on a tour…

The view down my street, where I spy watch life go by:

The corner of dreams and mystery:

And my comfy, cozy writing spot.

Please note the handy-dandy strong verbs running along the molding, up top there.  Here’s a closer look:

And the fountain feature:

Which burbles sparkling dialogue in my ear.

Tell me. Is there really a better place to write on Earth?

About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on June 1, 2010, in writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Adopt me. That sparkling burbles might also spring from thy fountain into mine ear.

    Ahhhhhhhhhh! A lovely spot to sit, think and create!

  2. Bootiful! I love the sound of a fountain.

    Verbs on molding – terrific!

  3. A writer’s paradise! Love it!

  4. lishacauthen

    Stop by any time kids. As you can see, I have an extra rocker…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,156 other followers

