a word from our sponsor

I’d planned another Master of Writing post today about Jay Asher and his book, 13 Reasons Why, but it will have to wait.

I can’t get my hands on it.

I’ve had my request in at the library for a month, but I’m still waiting. Guess that’s pretty good testimony to its popularity.

I only have two more books planned for my “Masters” series, which kind of hurts, but I’m going to be a stickler. The criteria are:

  • The author has to be so tremendously amazing at one aspect of writing that when I finish the book I sit down and ponder whether or not they are mortal.
  • I can decipher at least some of their little tricks.
  • These tricks are repeatable.

So you can be sure when I write a Masters post, I really have something to say.

Unlike today.

About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on May 8, 2010, in writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on a word from our sponsor.

Comments are closed.

