getting behind each other

You may have heard that I edit this little weekly info-rag called the Sunflower Scoop.  Every week I read An Abundance of Katherines newsletters, articles, blurbs, tweets, innuendos, rumors…and blogs.

I am one jaded internet peruser.

So when I find a stupendously brilliant and generous blog entry by a YA author that is a call to action that we can all heed…

I am going to link the hell out of it.

If you want to support a kidlit book that you’ve heard about, but don’t have the funds to buy, do this.

If you want to support a kidlit book that an acquaintance has written, but don’t have the funds to buy, do this.

If you buy a kidlit book from a friend of yours, don’t stop there, do this.

Many thanks to Lisa Schroeder, author of  Far From You and I Heart You, You Haunt Me.

I think you will agree, she is…

Einstein.  On wheels.

About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on January 5, 2010, in blogging, childrens' literature, YA literature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on getting behind each other.

Comments are closed.

