deep thoughts

I was thinking today, about how much I think before I write.

And then, I wondered if I was procrastinating, by thinking about thinking before I write.

But then, I thought well, I’m thinking.  Isn’t thinking…work?

I think thinking is work.  But I’m not sweating.  And I’m not sore.  But I am getting unhappy.

So it’s got to be work.  And I’m starting to moan some.

So yeah, it’s work.

So I’m thinking and moaning, which is working, not procrastinating…

And then I think that it is procrastinating after all unless I do something.

Because for an action to be truly acknowledged as work it has to produce something.

So here it is.

The End.


About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on June 9, 2009, in oddities, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Okay. (I do the same thing, btw.)

  2. Overachiever! You wrote the thoughts so many of us have. That’s something rather than nothing. When words leave the head that’s achievment!

  3. Love this! 🙂

  4. etecaamsiblog

    I like the idea…
    very nice :X

