1T

I have been chastised.

justwaittilyoureasleep

By Bottled Lightning and Freckles McYoungest.  (Boywonder doesn’t give a flyin’ monkey butt.)

toysparentslove

About my language. No, not the %&**@#!! kind.  They’re fine with that.  It’s text slang.  Apparently, you have to have a license to use it, and there’s an age criteria.  Under 30.

Things like “K” instead of okay.

Squee.

Prolly.

I guess those words aren’t so cool when they’ve been typed by liver-spotted, arthritic fingers.  I get it.  If your mother understands teenspeak, it kind of defeats the purpose.  Tribal jargon is a fine tool for keeping the old folks at arm’s length.

But I’m a YA writer and I think I should get a special dispensation.  How else am I going to grasp the colloquialisms of the foreign tongue?

They are harshin’ my squee.  Prolly gonna have to deal.

lol!

About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on February 4, 2009, in oddities, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on 1T.

Comments are closed.

