The Time has Come, the Walrus Said…

…to jump into the blogging world.  Since I am among the tech-challenged, bear with me while I experiment and make lots and lots of mistakes.

I wonder how many people recognize where the title of this post comes from.  Does anyone read Alice in Wonderland and Alice Through the Looking-Glass anymore?  Perhaps the craziness of real life has squelched the desire for the absurd in literature. 

I am a children’s writer, primarily YA fantasy.  I live in the imaginal realm four to six hours a day.  It is a strangely familiar yet dangerous place, filled with our most profound fears and joy.  I am lucky to work where myth and legend, imagination and creativity, and monsters and saints live.   

I also drive carpools and bake cupcakes.     

       We don\'t need no stinkin\' badges. Oh, and dress up my dog.

 

About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on May 9, 2008, in writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on The Time has Come, the Walrus Said….

Comments are closed.

