thank you doesn’t cover it

Since our brand-spankin’-new Regional Adviser Colleen Cook announced it on Twitter, I suppose it’s okay for me to talk about this:

I am blessed to have been awarded a Tribute Fund Scholarship by SCBWI

to attend the 40th Annual Summer Conference in Los Angeles this year.

I KNOW!!!!!!!

The best part of the whole thing is how I got the scholarship. Colleen and former RA Kim Peek submitted a letter explaining why they thought I was a good candidate.

I am touched and honored that Colleen and Kim found me worth spending their limited time on writing such a letter. And thrilled SCBWI agreed with their assessment.

Thank you doesn’t begin to cover what’s in my heart.

About Lisha Cauthen

Lisha Cauthen writes YA novels for guys that girls like to read too.

Posted on April 23, 2011, in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Laura Manivong

    Somebody be goin’ to Hollywood!

  2. HOORAY!!!!! Finally we’ll meet face to face!!!

  3. Awesome on both accounts! Hope to see you there. :)

  4. Woot! Woot! You so deserve it!!!

  5. Well-deserved honor, Lisha! So excited for you! :D

  6. All you kind people. Kind. People. <3

  7. Congrats! I can tell you’re ecstatic about this.

  8. lishacauthen

    <3 <3 <3 <3

  1. Pingback: scbwi-la-2011: i whip my hurr back and forth « The Imaginal Realm

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,153 other followers

